Various Artists "Hands Across America" (1986) -Pop-

Label : EMI America

Drapeau des États-Unis 01 - Hands Across America (Marc Blatte, John Carney & Larry Gottlieb)
02 - We Are The World* (Michael Jackson & Lionel Richie)

Produced by Humberto Gatica for Hum Inc. Productions
Co-Produced by Rich Look & Mark Blatte for Look And Company
Arranged by Tom Keane
Engineered by Humberto Gatica, Steve Hodge, Larry Alexander & Jeffrey "Woody" Woodruff
Assistant Engineers :
Michael Christopher - Power Station
Matthew LaMonica - Power Station
Laura Livingstone - Lion Share Studios
Rick Holbrook - Lion Share Studios
Charles Paakari, Judy Clapp, Kevin Dixon & Dave Moss - Capitol Records Studios
Claudio Ordenes - Chartmaker Studios
Mixed by Humberto Gatica
Recorded at :
Lion Share Studios - Los Angeles
Lighthouse Studios - Los Angeles
Capitol Records Studios - Los Angeles
Chartmaker Studios - Los Angeles
Power Station - New York

Session Musicians for Basic Track :
Jeff Porcaro : Drums
Mike Porcaro : Bass
Steve Lukather : Guitar
Steve Porcaro : Synthesizer Programming
Bo Tomlyn : Synthesizer Programming
David Paich : Keyboards
Tom Keane : Piano

Vocals : Voices Of America

*Produced by Quincy Jones
Featuring "USA For Africa" Conducted & Produced by Quincy Jones 
Associate Producer : Tom Bahler 
Engineered by Humberto Gatica 
Assisted by Larry Ferguson & Khaliq Glover 
Mastered by Bernie Grundman at Bernie Grundman Mastering 
Executive Production Assistant : Madeline Randolph 
Production Assistants : Pam Small, Steve Ray & Mark Ross 
Production Coordinator : Jolie Levine 
Copyists : Doug Dana & Tom Brown 
Vocal Choir Arrangements : Tom Bahler, Quincy Jones & Michael Jackson 
Solo Vocal Choregraphy : Quincy Jones & Tom Bahler 
Synthesizer Arrangements : David Paich, Michael Omartian, Quincy Jones, John Barnes, Michael Boddicker & Ian Underwood
Rhythm Arrangements : Quincy Jones & John Barnes 
Synthesizer Programming : John Barnes, Michael Boddicker & Steve Porcaro 
Synclavier Programming : Kevin Maloney & Mark Ross
Oberheim-8 Programming : Marcus Ryle 
Musicians : Tom Bahler, John Barnes, Michael Boddicker, Paulinho Da Costa, Humberto Gatica, Louis Johnson, Mike Melvoin, Michael Omartian, David Paich, Steve Porcaro, Greg Phillinganes, John 'JR' Robinson, Marcus Ryle & Ian Underwood 
Clappers : James Ingram, Cathy Worthington, Greg Phillinganes, Marcel East, Khaliq Glover, Elaine Phillinganes, Karla Phillinganes, Steve Ray & Mark Ross 
Vocals : Dan Aykroyd, Harry Belafonte, Lindsey Buckingham, Kim Carnes, Ray Charles, Bob Dylan, Sheila E., Bob Geldof, Hall & Oates, James Ingram, Jackie Jackson, LaToya Jackson, Marlon Jackson, Michael Jackson, Randy Jackson, Tito Jackson, Al Jarreau, Waylon Jennings, Billy Joel, Cyndi Lauper, Huey Lewis & The News, Kenny Loggins, Bette Midler, Willie Nelson, Jeffrey Osborne, Steve Perry, The Pointer Sisters, Lionel Richie, Smokey Robinson, Kenny Rogers, Diana Ross, Paul Simon, Bruce Springsteen, Tina Turner, Dionne Warwick & Stevie Wonder