Marlene "Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise" (1985) -Jazz Funk / Soul-

 Label : CBS/Sony

01 - My Favorite Things (Oscar Hammerstein II & Richard Rodgers)
02 - In A Mellow Tone (Milt Gabler & Duke Ellington)
03 - All Of Me (Seymour Simons & Gerald Marks)
04 - Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise (Oscar Hammerstein II & Sigmund Romberg)
05 - Solitude (Eddie De Lange, Irving Mills & Duke Ellington)
06 - Route 66 (Bob Troup)
07 - I've Got You Under My Skin (Cole Porter)
08 - Side By Side (Harry Woods)
09 - Moonlight In Vermont (John Blackburn & Karl Suessdorf)

Produced by Yasohachi Itoh
Recording Engineer : David Baker
Mixing Engineer : Yoshihiro Suzuki
Assistant Engineers : Bruce Smith & Ken Ohshiro
Recorded at Media Sound, New York in Septemeber, 1985
Mixed at CBS/Sony Roppongi Studio, Tokyo in October, 1985
All Songs Conducted by Frank Foster
"My Favorite Things" & "Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise" Arranged by Frank Foster
"In A Mellow Tone", "All Of Me", "Route 66" & "Moonlight In Vermont" Arranged by Jimmy Heath
"Solitude", "I've Got You Under My Skin" & "Side By Side" Arranged by Micky Tucker

Musicians :

Marlene : Vocals

Frank Foster's Big Band :

Frank Foster : Leader, Tenor & Soprano Saxophones & Clarinet
Daniel Mixon : Piano
Ted Dunbar : Guitar
Victor Gaskin : Bass on "My Favorite Things, "In A Mellow Tone", "All Of Me" & "Route 66"
Lisle Atkinson : Bass on "Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise", "Solitude", "I've Got You Under My Skin", "Side By Side" & "Moonlight In Vermont"
Charles Persip : Drums
William Saxton : Tenor Saxophone, Clarinet & Flute
Charles I. Williams : Alto Saxophone & Flute
John Purcell : Alto Saxophone, Clarinet & Flute
Kenn Rogers : Baritone Saxophone & Bass Clarinet
Grover Mitchell : Trombone except "Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise"
Charles Stephens & Robin Eubanks : Trombone
Doug Purviance : Bass Trombone
Tyrone Jefferson : Trombone on "Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise"
Cecil Bridgewater : Trumpet & Flugelhorn
Felix Vega Jr., Earl Gardner & Joe Newman : Trumpet